soql – Manually delete GroupMember Record

Would I be shooting myself in the foot if I manually deleted a single record from the GroupMember object that links an inactive user to a queue? Is there something that happens when you do it via the UI beyond removing that record?

For more context: why would I do this? There’s a known issue where users aren’t automatically removed from queues when set to inactive (see here for the Salesforce idea to make it a feature). They don’t show in the list of users in the queue because they’re inactive. That’s my situation. The solution is to activate the user, remove them from the queue, and then deactivate them again. BUT…there are no licenses left in the org, so I can’t activate them.

I do know the exact record in the GroupMember table – there’s only one record in GroupMember for that UserOrGroupId (UserId in this case), so I know the specific record.

Read more here: Source link