Actions after a file is copied to a Azure Blob

As soon as the file is copied to connect direct and is persisted in a BLOB Object Store in Azure, customer needs to move/copy this file to another path/blob and/or delete this file directly from the cdp as a sysopt or some kind of task, but not using the Azure CLI due to authentication.

Once Connect:Direct sends a file to the BLOB it authenticate against the Azure, and to move/delete/copy/etc using CLI the CLI should authenticate again and there is no way to do that, so the authentication should be only at CD runtime copy.

Read more here: Source link