Pro Tools | Use In Playlist Button

Use In Playlist Off When Use in Playlist is disabled, a new, processed version of the selected clip will be added to the Clips List. No original clips will be replaced or overwritten anywhere in the session.

Use In Playlist On, Reference = Clips List When Use in Playlist is enabled and the Selection Reference pop-up menu is set to Clips List, all copies of the selected clip will be replaced everywhere in the session.

Use In Playlist On, Reference = Playlist When Use in Playlist is enabled and the Selection Reference is set to Playlist, only clips selected in tracks in the Edit window will be replaced. If the session includes other copies of the clip used in other playlists, those copies of the original, unprocessed clip will not be replaced.

Note: If the Selection Reference pop-up menu is set to Clips List, the Use in Playlist button will automatically be disabled to ensure that you do not accidentally replace every occurrence of the clip in a session.

Pro Tools Reference Guide, Page 1079: https://resources.avid.com/SupportFiles/PT/Pro_Tools_Reference_Guide_2024.6.pdf 

 

Read more here: Source link