Installing new version and uninstalling old versions – Bitwig Forum

Hi All,

Up untill now every time there has been an update, I have installed it into the default directory which is a folder named as per the new version number.

I noticed that each version has it’s own folder structure, so does that mean that if there is important stuff that’s saved relating to the old version then it will have to be tranferred between versions or resaved? e.g things such as Library and Resources etc ?

Once the new version is installed can I just uninstall all of the older versions without worry of loosing information / files / configurations etc ?

Do you always uninstall the old version before installing the new one or do you leave all the old versions on your machine ?

Many Thanks

Windows 10
Ryzen 7 2700X
ASRock X470 Taichi
32GB Corsair DDR4
EVGA RTX2070
Presonus Firestudio Mobile I/F
KRK VXT6 Monitors

Read more here: Source link